Kirkland Village Retirement Community

Kirkland Village Staff

You can stop any one of our residents and ask them about the dedication of Kirkland Village’s staff. Every employee who works for Presbyterian Senior Living has made a commitment to care and to serve. Whether it’s a simple smile or fulfilling a more complex service, our people are here to support you with the full resources of our community behind them. 

Samantha A. Roos-Meiser
Executive Director
sroos-meiser@presbyterianseniorliving.org 
(610) 691-4596
Samantha provides operational leadership for the entire community including ensuring the highest quality of care and services to our residents that we serve. She is the primary liaison with Presbyterian Senior Living Corporate Staff and the Board, as well as the Kirkland Village’s Resident Association.

Charles Gergits
Asst. Executive Director
cgergits@presbyterianseniorliving.org
(610) 691-4523
Charles ensures day-to-day operations are aligned with the established policies and procedures of Presbyterian Senior Living, and in compliance with federal, state, and local regulations. He oversees the entire clinical staff and serves as the Leading Age PA Ambassador. Charles also manages the fiscal budget for the Skilled Nursing and Rehabilitation Center and is a registered nurse and nursing home administrator. He holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Nursing from Bloomsburg University with thirteen years of experience in long-term care.

Danuta Miner
Sales Director, Independent Living & Personal Care
dminer@presbyterianseniorliving.org
(610) 691-4504
Danuta is responsible for the sales for Independent Living and Personal Care. In addition to tours, application management and community liaison, she ensures new residents experience a smooth transition upon move in.

Elizabeth Jensen
Director of Community Services
ejensen@presbyterianseniorliving.org
(610) 691-4529
Elizabeth is responsible for the operations and delivery of services for our Independent Living & Personal Care residents. She assists residents’ transitions through the different levels of our care, promotes resident’s choice and assists in meeting each resident’s physical, psychological, social, financial and spiritual needs.

Christina Truss
Director of Nursing
ctruss@presbyterianseniorliving.org
(610) 691-4534
Christina is responsible for delivery of care to the 60 residents served in our Skilled Nursing and Rehabilitation Center. In addition, she is responsible for managing all professional staff on the skilled nursing and memory support units.

Gary Toscano
Director of Dining Services
gtoscano@presbyterianseniorliving.org
(610) 691-4512
Gary oversees the management of Kirkland Village’s dining-related services and ensures strong customer satisfaction. He provides supervision to the Assistant Director of Dining Services, Production Manager, Dining Room Manager, Nutrition Coordinator and Marketplace Manager.

David Scheetz
Director of Environmental Services
dscheetz@presbyterianseniorliving.org
(610) 691-4507
Dave is responsible for overseeing housekeeping, laundry, maintenance, transportation and security for all levels of service. He also serves as the Safety Officer for Kirkland Village.

Deborah Matyas
Director of Marketing and Admissions
dmatyas@presbyterianseniorliving.org
(610) 691-4511
Deborah manages marketing and coordinating admissions to the Skilled Nursing and Rehabilitation Center. She is the key liaison with case managers of local hospitals.

Diane Miranda
Community Health Manager
dmiranda@presbyterianseniorliving.org
(610) 691-4535
Diane manages Independent Living health services. In addition, she manages employee health services.

Nicole Verret
Director of Activities
nverret@presbyterianseniorliving.org
(610) 691-4543
Nicole coordinates recreational services for Kirkland Village’s Skilled Nursing and Rehabilitation Center. She also supervises the Activities Coordinators.

Lynn Diaz
Exercise Physiologist
ldiaz@presbyterianseniorliving.org
(610) 691-4528
Lynn is responsible for evaluating, coordinating and supervising the fitness and aquatic programs for the residents and staff.

Rev. Katie Sundermeier
Chaplain
ksundermeier@presbyterianseniorliving.org
(610) 691-4557
Reverend Sundermeier is responsible for supporting the spiritual needs of the residents at Kirkland Village and the Easton Home.